Mission Statement

Maranatha Academy provides a Christ-centred, holistic education, equipping students for noble service to God and country.

Vision Statement

Our vision is to operate a Christian education environment that will positively impact the life of every individual who attends, works, visits or associates with the school in any capacity, thus becoming a model school int he Turks and Caicos Islands.

Overview

Maranatha Academy is a 7-11 Seventh-day Adventist day school for boys and girls in Providenciales, Turks and Caicos Islands. It was established in 2001 and is owned and operated by the Turks and Caicos Islands Mission of Seventh-day Adventists. It is accredited by the Adventist Accrediting Association (AAA) is a testing center for the Caribbean Examinations Council (CXC) and the ACT.

Meet the Team

logo_white_1

Reinford Trail

Principal

logo_white_1

Ronald Brown

Business Manager
finance@maranathaacademy.tc

logo_white_1

Noelle Brown

Head of Language Arts
nbrown@maranathaacademy.tc

logo_white_1

Cedia Scott

Chemistry and Biology
cwalters@maranathaacademy.tc

logo_white_1

Phyllis Gordon

Vice Principal

logo_white_1

Jacqueline Guthrie

Administrative Assistant
contact@maranathaacademy.tc

logo_white_1

Michelle Arthur

Head of Science and Technology
marthur@maranathaacademy.tc

logo_white_1

Granville Owens

Industrial Technology
gowens@maranathaacademy.tc

logo_white_1

Norda Matthews

Business and Information Technology Technology
nmatthews@maranathaacademy.tc

logo_white_1

Maureen Tucker

Guidance  Counsellor

logo_white_1

Marlon Sinclair

Head of Humanities
msinclair@maranathaacademy.tc

logo_white_1

Courtney Brown

Bible and Mathematics
cbrown@maranathaacademy.tc

logo_white_1

Adrian Reader

Mathematics and Physics
areader@maranathaacademy.tc